Honors / Recognition

Thomas A. Wiseman III Gail Vaughn Ashworth Byron R. Trauger
Margaret Moore Kimberly G. Silvus Michele T. Marsicano
Anthony C. Bills Brad Dowd Jordan J. Couch
Kaitlin Parham Johnson Laney

Kaitlin Parham

ph: 615.254.1877
email: kaitlin@watlawgroup.com

Kaitlin Parham joined Wiseman Ashworth Trauger as an Associate Attorney in May 2022.

Prior to her employment with Wiseman Ashworth Trauger, Kaitlin was a Senior Associate General Counsel at the Tennessee Department of Health where she advised various health licensing boards and represented the Department in health licensure litigation. Kaitlin also previously served as an Assistant General Counsel with the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services.

Kaitlin graduated from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 2016, where she was a member of the Animal Law Moot Court team and competed at Harvard Law School. She served as a Student Attorney in the College of Law’s Immigration Clinic and was an acting Assistant District Attorney under the supervision of a licensed ADA in the Child Abuse Unit, both pursuant to TSCR 7. Prior to law school, Kaitlin attended Furman University, where she served as President of the Student Alumni Council.

Kaitlin is a ninth-generation Tennessean and lives in the Green Hills neighborhood of Nashville. Her mother is a registered nurse and she has always been drawn to the healthcare industry. Kaitlin is an Adjunct Professor at the University of Tennessee College of Law co-teaching Legislation and Regulation to students in the College of Law’s Masters of Legal Studies degree program. She is active in the community as a member of the Nashville Symphony’s Crescendo Club and The Junior League of Nashville. In her spare time, Kaitlin enjoys reading, traveling, and going to new restaurants in Nashville.

Tennessee, 2016
Tennessee Bar Association
Nashville Bar Association
Lawyers’ Association for Women

The University of Tennessee College of Law, J.D., 2016

Furman University, B.A., Philosophy and Political Science, 2013